How Do I Delete a Google Business Account?

If you’re no longer using a Google Business account, you can delete it. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to do it.

Checkout this video:

Log into your Google account

In order to delete your Google Business account, you must first log into your Google account. Once you are logged in, you will need to access the settings for your account. Depending on how your account is set up, this may be located in the main menu, or it may be hidden under a more general settings tab.

Once you have located the correct account settings page, there should be an option to delete your account. This option is usually located at the bottom of the page. If you can not find this option, it is likely that your account can not be deleted.

If you are able to find the option to delete your Google Business account, you will need to confirm this action. Once you have confirmed that you would like to delete your account, it can take up to two weeks for the deletion to be processed.

Go to your Google My Business page

If you’re the owner or manager of a Google My Business page, you can delete your page at any time. Once you delete your page, it’s permanently gone, and you can’t get it back.

Here’s how to delete your page:

Go to your Google My Business page.
Click Info from the menu.
Scroll down to the “Delete this page” section.
Click Delete.
Enter your password.
Click Delete My Business.

That’s it! Once you delete your page, it can take up to two weeks for the information to be completely removed from Google Maps and search results.

Click on the three dots in the top right corner of your screen

If you need to delete your Google Business account, follow these steps:

1. Click on the three dots in the top right corner of your screen
2. Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu
3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete account”
4. Enter your password to confirm and click on “Delete Account” again

Select “Settings”

If you’re the owner or manager of a Google My Business listing, you can delete your business from Google Maps. To do this, sign in to Google My Business and select the listing you’d like to remove. From the listing dashboard, click the three lines in the top left corner of the screen, then click “settings.” Scroll down to the “listing status” section and click “close my business.”

Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete this page”

Business owners can delete their business listing from Google Maps by scrolling to the bottom of the business information page and clicking on the “Delete this page” link.

Confirm that you want to delete your page

Before you delete your page, please note that:
-You will lose all your content, reviews, and ratings
-You will no longer be able to manage this page or see insights
-Your customers will no longer be able to find your business online

To delete your page:
1. Sign in to Google My Business.
2. Choose the page you want to delete.
3. On the left navigation panel, click Info.
4. Scroll down to the bottom of your business information, and click Delete this page.
5. Click Continue to delete permanently and follow the instructions provided.

Your page has now been deleted!

If you have decided that you no longer want to maintain a Google Business account, you can delete it. Please note that once you delete your account, there is no way to recover it. Make sure that you have downloaded any data or information that you want to keep before proceeding.

To delete your Google Business account:

-Log into your account
-Click on the “Settings” gear icon in the top right corner
-Scroll down to the “Delete Business” section and click on the “Delete Business” button
-Enter your business name and click on the “Delete Business” button again
-Your account has now been deleted!

Scroll to Top