How Do I Delete a Business Page From My Facebook Account?

This guide will show you how to delete a business page from your Facebook account in just a few steps.

Checkout this video:

Introduction: Why you might want to delete your business page on Facebook

There are a few reasons why you might want to delete your business page on Facebook. Maybe you’re no longer using Facebook for business, or you’re no longer running the business. Whatever the reason, if you want to delete your business page, here’s how to do it.

How to delete your business page on Facebook

It’s easy to delete your business page on Facebook if you no longer need it. You can do this from the Facebook settings for your page. Keep in mind that you’ll lose all your page information, including your page likes, posts and photos, if you delete your page.

To delete your business page:

1. Click Settings at the top of your Page
2. From General, click Remove Page
3. Click Delete [Page name]
4. Click Delete Page and then click OK

What happens when you delete your business page on Facebook

When you delete your business page, it is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. All posts, likes, photos and comments will also be deleted. If you have a personal profile on Facebook, you will still be able to see any posts that were shared from your business page.

How to back up your data before deleting your business page on Facebook

Facebook offers a few options for those who want to delete their business page. The first is to simply unpublish the page, which makes it invisible to the public but doesn’t delete it entirely. This option is useful if you want to take a break from your business or make changes without the public seeing.

If you decide that you want to delete your page entirely, Facebook does offer a way to back up your data before deletion. To do this, go to your page settings and click on “General.” At the bottom of this page, you will see an option to “Download Page.” This will allow you to export all of your posts, photos, and other information from your business page so that you can save it or use it elsewhere.

Once you have backed up your data, you can delete your business page by clicking on the “Delete Page” button at the bottom of the “General” settings page. Keep in mind that once you delete a page, it cannot be recovered, so make sure that you really want to delete it before taking this step!

How to permanently delete your business page on Facebook

If you’re sure you want to delete your business page on Facebook, you can follow the steps below. Please note that once you delete your page, it cannot be recovered.

1. Log into your personal Facebook account. You must be an admin of the page you want to delete in order to delete it.
2. Go to your business page.
3. Click on the “Settings” tab at the top of the page.
4. In the left-hand column, click on “General.”
5. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Remove Page.”
6. Click on “Delete [Page Name].”
7. Click on “Delete Page” again to confirm that you want to permanently delete your business page on Facebook

How to unpublish your business page on Facebook

There are a few reasons you might want to unpublish your business page on Facebook. Maybe you’re taking a break from social media, or you’re redesigning your page and need some time to redevelop it. Whatever the reason, it’s actually really easy to do! Here’s a quick step-by-step guide on how to unpublish your business page on Facebook.

1.Log into your Facebook account and go to your business page.
2.Click on “Settings” at the top of your page.
3.In the left column, click “General.”
4.Under “Page Visibility,” click “Edit.”
5.Click “Unpublish Page.”
6.Click “Confirm.”

And that’s it! Your page is now unpublished and will no longer be visible to the public. If you ever want to republish it, simply follow the same steps and click “Publish Page” instead of “Unpublish Page.”

The difference between deleting and unpublishing your business page on Facebook

When you delete your business page on Facebook, it is permanently removed and cannot be recovered. You also won’t be able to use the same URL for another page. This might be a good option if you no longer want to have any presence on Facebook or if you’re planning to create a new page with different branding.

Unpublishing your page make it inaccessible to the public, but doesn’t delete it. This could be a good option if you need to take a break from social media or are making changes to your page that you don’t want live yet. You can unpublish and then republish your business page at any time.

How to reactivate your business page on Facebook

Reactivating your business page on Facebook is easy, and it only takes a few minutes. Here’s how:

1. Log in to your personal Facebook account.
2. Go to your business page.
3. Click the “Edit Page” button in the top right corner of the page.
4. In the “General” section, click “Edit.”
5. Click “Reactivate.”
6. Follow the prompts to reactivate your business page on Facebook.

What to do if you can’t delete your business page on Facebook

If you’re trying to delete your business page on Facebook but can’t seem to do it, don’t worry – you’re not alone. Many businesses have run into this same problem.

There are a few possible reasons why you might not be able to delete your business page:

1. You’re not an admin of the page.
2. There are still other admins of the page.
3. The page is associated with a group or event.
4. The page has active campaigns running.

If you’re sure that you’re an admin of the page and there are no other admins, then the problem might be that the page is associated with a group or event. To solve this, you’ll need to dissolve the association by either deleting the group or event, or by changing the primary connection of the group or event to another page.

If the problem is that there are active campaigns running on the page, then you’ll need to pause or delete those campaigns before you can delete the page.

FAQs about deleting your business page on Facebook

Facebook gives you the option to delete your business page at any time. If you’re sure you want to delete your page, you can follow the steps below.

Before you delete your page, you may want to download a copy of your information for future reference. To do this:

1. Click at the top of Facebook.
2. Click , then click Settings.
3. In the left column, click Your Facebook Information.
4. Click Download Your Information, then click Start My Archive.
5. If prompted, enter your password, then click Continue and Download Archive.

Once you have your information downloaded, you can delete your page by following these steps:

1. Go to your business page on Facebook and click .
2. Click Edit Page in the dropdown menu that appears.
3. Click Manage Permissions in the left column of your business page’s settings menu.
4Page 4 of 4 Updated: 8/15/2018 DELETING YOUR FACEBOOK BUSINESS PAGE 4 of 4 Last Updated: 8/15/2018 www..com – Free Online Marketing Tools & Resources Promoted by SocialPilot Automatic publish old blog posts to social media
4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete [Page Name]. Keep in mind that once a page is deleted, it cannot be recovered or restored by Facebook.

Scroll to Top