How Do I Delete a Business on Google?

Are you trying to remove your business from Google? Here are the instructions on how to delete a business on Google.

Checkout this video:

How to delete a business on Google

Deleting a business on Google is a permanent action that cannot be undone. Once you delete a business, it will no longer appear on Google Maps or Search. If you’d like to remove your business from Google Maps and Search but don’t want to delete it permanently, you can unpublish your listing.

To delete your business on Google:

-Sign in to Google My Business.
-If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to delete.
-Click Info from the menu.
-At the bottom of the page, click Delete this business.
-Click OK.

How to remove a business from Google

It’s possible that you may need to delete your business from Google for a number of reasons. Maybe you’ve moved locations and can no longer be found at your old address. Or maybe you’ve closed your business down completely. Whatever the reason, here’s how you can delete your business from Google.

Before you begin, keep in mind that once you delete your business, it can take up to two weeks for the listing to be completely removed from Google Maps and search results.

If you’re the owner or manager of the business:
1. On your computer, open Google My Business.
2. Choose the location you’d like to remove.
3. On the left hand side, click Info.
4. Scroll down and click Delete this business locationInfo icon . If there’s no trash can icon next to “Permanently close this business,” it means someone else reported your business as closed. In this case, follow steps 5-7 below instead of deleting your listing yourself (if possible).
5. Click Delete anyway when asked “Are you sure?”
6. If prompted, enter the account password associated with your listing and click OKconi1fuo3_undo_icon Remove anywayconi1fuo3_tick_icon or Doneconegtfuo43s_check_iconRemove any photos, videos and reviews that might help people identify your business as closed before deleting it on MapsConegtfuo43s_ex . Once deleted, these can’t be recovered…0/0diUriXkU6JC8jMHAgw/businesses/AGlzfmNvbnRlbnQtbXQtc2hvd2FibGUtdW5kbw?usp=sharing” target=”\_blank” rel=”noopener”>herea>.

(If an address is shown in the top left corner of the screen instead of a photo or video, try signing out of GMB and then signing in again.)

7) After all photosAi , videosAi ,Ci reviews have been removedAiC , click Yesconinecfuo49s when asked if want to continue.

How to delete a Google business listing

If you’ve decided to close your business or you’ve moved to a new location, you can delete your business listing from Google. If you’ve changed the name or other details of your business, you can edit your listing instead.

To delete your business listing:
1.Sign in to Google My Business.
2.If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to delete.
3.Click Info from the menu.
4.Scroll to the bottom and click Delete this business.
5.Click Delete my business .

How to remove your business from Google

If you need to delete your business for any reason, follow the instructions below.

signed in to Google My Business, click the three dot menu icon next to your business name, and then click Delete business.

On the next screen, click Delete [business name].

If you have more than one location associated with your account, you’ll need to delete each location individually.

How to delete a business page on Google

If you’re no longer using a business page on Google, you can remove it from your Google account. To delete your page:

-Sign in to Google My Business.
-If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to delete.
-Click Info from the menu.
-Scroll to the bottom and click Delete this page.
-Click the box next to “I understand that deleting this page cannot be undone.”
-Click Delete [Name] Page.

How to remove a business from Google Maps

If you’ve closed your business or moved to a new location, you can remove your business from Google Maps. To do this:

-Sign in to Google My Business.
-If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to remove.
-Click Info from the menu.
-Scroll down to the “Is this your business?” section and click Delete.
-Click Delete again to confirm.

How to delete your business from Google Places

If you’ve decided to close your business, you can remove it from Google Places. To do this, sign in to Google My Business and select the business that you’d like to delete.

On the left hand side, click “Info”, scroll down to the bottom of your page, and click “Permanently close this business”.

Click “OK” to confirm. Once you’ve confirmed, your business will no longer appear on Google.

How to delete a Google My Business listing

If you no longer want your business to appear on Google, you can delete your Google My Business listing. Once you delete your listing, it may take up to 90 days for the listing to be completely removed from Google.

Here’s how to delete your listing:

Sign in to Google My Business.
Click Info from the menu.
Click the trash can icon next to your business name.
Click Delete.

If you have multiple listings, you will need to delete each one separately.

How to unlist a business from Google

If you’ve decided to close your business or you’ve sold it to someone else, you can unlist your business from Google. If you do nothing, eventually your listing will be removed from Google Maps.

Here’s how to unlist a business on Google:
Sign in to Google My Business.
Click Info from the menu.Click the pencil icon next to your business name and address.Click Delete this business.Click OK.

Deleting a business from Google My Business is a permanent action. Once you delete your business, it can’t be restored. Businesses that violate our guidelines may be removed without warning.

If you’re the owner or manager of a business that needs to be deleted, follow these instructions:

Sign in to Google My Business. If you have multiple locations, open the location you’d like to delete. Click Info from the navigation panel on the left. Scroll down to the “Delete this business?” section. Click Delete. In the window that pops up, click Yes, delete permanently to confirm that you’d like to remove your business from Google My Business and Google Maps.

If you see a message that says “You do not have permission to delete this listing,” try these tips:

Verify that you’re signed in with the same account that manages the listing. If you manage multiple locations, make sure you’ve selected the listing for the correct location. Ask another owner or manager of this business if they can delete the listing.

Scroll to Top